Member Council

  • Print

The Member Council plays a crucial role in the California Charter Schools Association. This body of charter leaders represents the voice of the members to CCSA's Board and staff. They facilitate open discussion of issues facing the movement and strive to provide leadership and guidance in their regions and to CCSA.

Officers

Cameron Curry - Chair
Independent Study Schools Representative (At Large Member)
The Classical Academies
Phone: (760) 546-0101 ext. 6687
ccurry@classicalacademy.com

Malka Borrego - Vice Chair
Region 11: Los Angeles
Equitas Academy Charter School
Phone: (213) 201-0440
mborrego@equitasacademy.org

Members (Regional Appointment)

LaDonna Moore
Region 1: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma and Trinity
Santa Rosa Charter School
Phone: (707)-547-2480
director@srecschool.org

Casey Taylor
Region 2: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama
Achieve Charter School
Phone: (530) 872-4100
ctaylor@achievecharter.org

Jim Scheible
Region 3: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba
St. Hope Public Schools
Phone: (916) 275-9589
jscheible@sthopepublicschools.org

Vacant
Region 4: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo

Shara Hegde
Region 5: Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo Santa Clara, Santa Cruz
Cornerstone Academy Preparatory School
Phone: (408)-361-3829
shegde@cornerstoneacademysj.org

Anthony Solina
Region 6: Amador, Calaveras, Stanislaus, San Joaquin and Tuolumne
Aspire Langston Hughes Academy Phone: (209) 466-6630 Anthony.solina@aspirepublicschools.org

James Bushman
Region 7: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono and Tulare
University High School
Phone: (559) 278-8263
jbushman@csufresno.edu

Ruben Diaz
Region 8: Santa Barbara and Ventura
Bridges Charter School
Phone: (805)-492-3569
ruben.diaz@bridgescharter.org

David Sciarretta
Region 9: Imperial, Orange and San Diego
Albert Einstein Academy Charter Middle School
Phone (619) 795-1190
dsciarretta@aeacs.org

Gordon Soholt
Region 10: Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino
Lewis Center for Educational Research
Phone: (760) 946-5414 x 255
gsoholt@lcer.org

Members (At Large)

John Glover
Blended Learning and Online Schools Representative
Alpha Middle School
Phone: (408) 455-1223
john@alphapublicschools.org

Marcia Aaron
Charter Management Organizations (CMOs)
KIPP LA Schools
Phone: (213) 489-4461, ext. 101
maaron@kippla.org

Jeff Rice
Charter Support Organization Representative
A-Plus+
Phone: (530) 478-7726
jeffrice@jps.net

Anita Zepeda
Conversion Schools Representative
Vaughn Next Century Learning Center
Phone: (818) 896-7461 x 7824
azepeda@vaughncharter.com

Vacant
Single, Site-Based Schools Representative

Ask A Question