• Print

The Member Council plays a crucial role in the California Charter Schools Association. This body of charter leaders represents the voice of the members to CCSA's Board and staff. They facilitate open discussion of issues facing the movement and strive to provide leadership and guidance in their regions and to CCSA.

Officers

Cameron Curry - Chair
Independent Study Schools Representative (At Large Member)
The Classical Academies
Phone: (760) 546-0101 ext. 6687
ccurry@classicalacademy.com

Malka Borrego - Vice Chair
Region 11: Los Angeles
Equitas Academy Charter School
Phone: (213) 201-0440
mborrego@equitasacademy.org

Rick Piercy - Past Chair
Region 10: Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino
Academy for Academic Excellence
Phone: (760) 946-5414 ext. 201
rpiercy@lcer.org

Members (Regional Appointment)

Vacant
Region 1: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Sonoma and Trinity

Casey Taylor
Region 2: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama
Achieve Charter School
Phone: (530) 872-4100
ctaylor@achievecharter.org

Jim Scheible
Region 3: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba
St. Hope Public Schools
Phone: (916) 275-9589
jscheible@sthopepublicschools.org

Shara Hegde
Region 4: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara and Solano
Cornerstone Academy Preparatory School
Phone: (408)-361-3829
shegde@cornerstoneacademysj.org

Tom Brown
Region 5: Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo and Santa Cruz
Ceiba College Prep Academy - Beacon Education Network
Phone: (831) 728-6208
tom.brown@beaconed.org

Vacant
Region 6: Amador, Calaveras, Stanislaus, San Joaquin and Tuolumne

James Bushman
Region 7: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono and Tulare
University High School
Phone: (559) 278-8263
jbushman@csufresno.edu

Ruben Diaz
Region 8: Santa Barbara and Ventura
Bridges Charter School
Phone: (805)-492-3569
ruben.diaz@bridgescharter.org

David Sciarretta
Region 9: Imperial, Orange and San Diego
Albert Einstein Academy Charter Middle School
Phone (805) 384-1415
dsciarretta@aeacs.org

Members (At Large)

John Glover
Blended Learning and Online Schools Representative
Alpha Middle School
Phone: (408) 455-1223
john@alphapublicschools.org

Marcia Aaron
Charter Management Organizations (CMOs)
KIPP LA Schools
Phone: (213) 489-4461, ext. 101
maaron@kippla.org

Jeff Rice
Charter Support Organization Representative
A-Plus+
Phone: (530) 478-7726
jeffrice@jps.net

Vacant
Conversion Schools Representative

Laura McGowan-Robinson
Single, Site-Based Schools Representative
Crown Preparatory Academy
Phone: (213) 448-9747
lmcgowan@crownprep.org